OSCAR LEESER MAYOR

TOMMY GONZALEZ
CITY MANAGER

Laura D. Prine, City Clerk



CITY COUNCIL

PETER SVARZBEIN, DISTRICT 1
ALEXSANDRA ANNELLO, DISTRICT 2
CASSANDRA HERNANDEZ, DISTRICT 3
JOE MOLINAR, DISTRICT 4
ISABEL SALCIDO, DISTRICT 5
CLAUDIA L. RODRIGUEZ, DISTRICT 6
HENRY RIVERA, DISTRICT 7
CISSY LIZARRAGA, DISTRICT 8

AGENDA REVIEW MINUTES May 10, 2021 9:00 A.M.

Due to the temporary suspension of specified provisions of Texas Open Meetings laws due to the COVID-19 emergency this meeting was conducted via telephonic and videoconference formats.
The City Council met via videoconference on the above date. The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. Mayor Oscar Leeser present and presiding and the following Council Members answered roll call: Peter Svarzbein, Alexsandra Annello, Joe Molinar, Isabel Salcido, Henry Rivera, and Cissy Lizarraga. Cassandra Hernandez joined the meeting at 9:06 a.m. Claudia Rodriguez requested to be excused.
The agenda items for the May 11, 2021 Regular City Council and Mass Transit Department Board meetings were reviewed.
22. REGULAR AGENDA – FIRST READING OF ORDINANCES
An Ordinance changing the zoning of Tract 2-A, Block 52, Ysleta Grant, City of El Paso, El Paso County, Texas from R-F (Ranch-Farm) and R-F/H (Ranch-Farm/Historic) to R-3/C (Residential/Condition) and R-3/H/C (Residential/Historic/Condition) and imposing conditions. The penalty being as provided in Chapter 20.24 of the El Paso City Code. The proposed rezoning
meets the intent of the Future Land Use designation for the property and is in accordance with Plan El Paso, the City's Comprehensive Plan.
Subject Property: South of Americas Avenue and West of Socorro Road Applicant: B&B Socorro, LLC PZRZ20-00019
Representative Rivera questioned the following City staff members:
 Ms. Anne Guayante, Lead Planner Mr. Kevin Smith, Planning and Inspections Deputy Director
Motion made by Representative Rivera, seconded by Representative Lizarraga, and unanimously carried to ADJOURN this meeting at 9:21 a.m.
AYES: Representatives Svarzbein, Annello, Hernandez, Molinar, Salcido, Rivera, and Lizarraga NAYS: None ABSENT: Representative Rodriguez
APPROVED AS TO CONTENT: