## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF CITY OF EL PASO DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

ON THIS, the 13th day of December 2022, the Board of Directors (the "Board") of the City of El Paso Downtown Development Corporation (the "Corporation") convened at 10:26 a.m. at City Hall, 300 N. Campbell, El Paso, Texas, Council Chambers and virtually, with the following members being present and in attendance:

> Chair Oscar Leeser Director Peter Svarzbein Alexandra Annello Director Cassandra Hernandez Director Joe Molinar Director Isabel Salcido Director Claudia Rodriguez Director Henry Rivera Director

constituting a majority of the persons appointed to the Board and a quorum for the transaction of business, such meeting being the initial meeting of the Board created under and pursuant to the provisions of Subchapter D of Chapter 431, as amended, Texas Transportation Code; and notice of such meeting is hereby waived.

Early Departure: Board Chair Leeser at 10:42 a.m.

Absent: Board Director Cissy Lizarraga.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Leeser. -------

1. Approval of the February 14, 2022 Meeting Minutes of the City of El Paso Downtown **Development Corporation.** 

Motion made by Board Director Rivera, seconded by Board Director Salcido, and unanimously carried to APPROVE the Minutes for the Meeting of the City of El Paso Downtown Development Corporation February 14, 2022.

AYES: Board Directors Svarzbein, Annello, Hernandez, Molinar, Salcido, Rodriguez and Rivera

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Board Director Lizarraga

Board Chair Leeser did not cast a vote.

2. FY 2022 Report on the status of the Downtown Development Corporation and 5-Year Capital Improvement Plan.

.....

Mr. Robert Cortinas, City of El Paso Chief Financial Officer, and Mr. Sam Rodriguez, Chief Operations Officer, presented a PowerPoint presentation (copy on file in the City Clerk's Office).

Mr. Tommy Gonzalez, City Manager, commented.

Board Chair Leeser and Directors Svarzbein, Hernandez, Molinar, Salcido, Rodriguez, and Rivera commented.

**NO ACTION** was taken on this item.

Motion made by Board Director Svarzbein, seconded by Board Director Hernandez, that the

AYES: Board Directors Svarzbein, Hernandez, Molinar, Salcido, Rodriguez and Rivera NAYS: None
NOT PRESENT FOR THE VOTE: Board Chair Leeser and Board Director Annello
ABSENT: Board Director Lizarraga

MINUTES APPROVED this the \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_\_, 2023.

Laura D. Prine
Secretary

meeting ADJOURN at 11:00 a.m. Upon a vote being taken, the motion carried by a unanimous

vote of all Directors present and the meeting was adjourned.

City of El Paso Downtown Development Corporation