

MASS TRANSIT DEPARTMENT BOARD MINUTES CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS February 7, 2023

A meeting of the Mass Transit Department Board was called to order at 10:14 a.m. Chair Oscar Leeser was present and presiding and the following Board Members answered roll call: Board Members Brian Kennedy, Alexsandra Annello, Isabel Salcido, Art Fierro, Henry Rivera and Chris Canales. Late arrival: Board Member Cassandra Hernandez at 10:16 a.m. Board Member Joe Molinar requested to be excused.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC – PUBLIC COMMENT

This time is reserved for members of the public who would like to address the Mass Transit Department Board on items that are not on the Mass Transit Department Board Agenda.

The following members of the public commented:

- 1. Josue Rodriguez
- 2. Blanca Yniguez
- 3. Ruben Montoya
- 4. Ruben Fernandez

CONSENT AGENDA

*Motion made by Board Member Hernandez, seconded by Board Member Canales, and unanimously carried to **APPROVE, AS AMENDED**, all matters listed under the Consent Agenda unless otherwise noted (Items approved, postponed, or deleted pursuant to the vote on the Consent Agenda will be shown with an asterisk.)

AYES:	Board Members Kennedy, Annello, Hernandez, Salcido, Fierro, Rivera, Canales and
	Board Chair Leeser
NAYS:	None
ABSENT:	Board Member Molinar

CONSENT AGENDA – APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Goal 6: Set the Standard for Sound Governance and Fiscal Management

1. *Motion made, seconded, and unanimously carried to **APPROVE** the minutes of the Mass Transit Board Meeting of January 18, 2023.

CONSENT AGENDA – REQUEST TO EXCUSE ABSENT MASS TRANSIT BOARD MEMBERS

2. *Motion made, seconded, and unanimously carried to **EXCUSE** Board Member Joe Molinar from the February 7, 2023, Mass Transit Department Board Meeting.

CONSENT AGENDA – BOARD APPOINTMENTS

Goal 8: Nurture and Promote a Healthy, Sustainable Community

3. *Motion made, seconded, and unanimously carried to **APPOINT** Sylvia Carreon to the Sun Metro Citizen's Advisory Committee by Board Member Henry Rivera, District 7.

ADJOURN

Motion made by Board Member Fierro, seconded by Board Member Salcido, and unanimously carried to **ADJOURN** the meeting at 10:28 a.m.

- AYES: Board Members Kennedy, Annello, Hernandez, Salcido, Fierro, Rivera, Canales, and Board Chair Leeser NAYS: None
- ABSENT: Board Member Molinar

...........

Approved as to content:

Ellen A. Smyth, Chief Transit & Field Operations Officer