

MASS TRANSIT DEPARTMENT BOARD MINUTES CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS August 2, 2022

A meeting of the Mass Transit Department Board was called to order at 10:01 a.m. The following Board members answered roll call: Alexsandra Annello, Cassandra Hernandez, Joe Molinar, Isabel Salcido, Claudia Rodriguez, Henry Rivera and Cissy Lizarraga. Board Chair Oscar Leeser arrived at 10:23 a.m. Board member Peter Svarzbein arrived at 10:25 a.m.

.....

CALL TO THE PUBLIC - PUBLIC COMMENT

This time is reserved for members of the public who would like to address the Mass Transit Department Board on items that are not on the Mass Transit Department Board Agenda.

The members of the public commis	mou.	

CONSENT AGENDA

Motion made by Board Member Rivera, seconded by Board Member Molinar, and unanimously carried to **APPROVE** all matters listed under the Consent Agenda unless otherwise noted. (Items approved, postponed, or deleted pursuant to the vote on the Consent Agenda will be shown with an asterisk (*).)

AYES: Board Members Annello, Hernandez, Molinar, Salcido, Rodriguez, Rivera

and Lizarraga

NAYS: None

No members of the public commented

NOT PRESENT: Board Member Syarzbein and Board Chair Leeser.

.....

CONSENT AGENDA – APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Goal 6: Set the Standard for Sound Governance and Fiscal Management

1.	Mass Transit Board Meeting of July 19, 2022.
CONS	SENT AGENDA – REQUEST TO EXCUSE ABSENT MASS TRANSIT BOARD MEMBERS
2.	NO ACTION was taken on this item.

REGULAR AGENDA – OPERATIONAL FOCUS UPDATES

Goal 7: Enhance and Sustain El Paso's Infrastructure Network

3. Management Update – Sun Metro State of the System presentation from Nelson Nygaard.

Ms. Ellen Smyth, Chief Transit and Field Operations Officer introduced James Gamez, Principal from Nelson Nygaard, who gave a PowerPoint presentation.

Board Members Svarzbein, Annello, Hernandez, Molinar, and Rivera commented.

Ms. Tracey Jerome, Senior Deputy City Manager, commented.

NO ACTION was taken on this item.

ADJOURN

Motion made by Board Member Annello, seconded by Board Member Salcido, and unanimously carried to **ADJOURN** the meeting at 10:54 a.m.

AYES: Board Members Svarzbein, Annello, Molinar, Salcido, Rodriguez, Rivera

and Lizarraga and Board Chair Leeser

NAYS: None

NOT PRESENT: Board Member Hernandez

Approved as to content:

Ellen A. Smyth, Chief Field & Transit Operations Officer