Renard U. Johnson Mayor

DIONNE MACK City Manager



CITY COUNCIL Alejandra Chávez, District 1 Josh Acevedo, District 2 Deanna Maldonado-Rocha, District 3 Cynthia Boyar Trejo, District 4 Ivan NiÑo, District 5 Art Fierro, District 6 Lily Limón, District 7 Chris Canales, District 8

SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES March 6, 2025 El Paso Convention Center - One Civic Center Plaza, El Paso, TX 79901 12:15 P.M.

The City Council met at the above place and date. Meeting was called to order at 12:17 p.m. Mayor Renard Johnson was present and presiding. The following Council Members answered roll call: Alejandra Chávez, Josh Acevedo, Deanna Maldonado-Rocha, Cynthia Boyar Trejo, Ivan Niño, Art Fierro, Lily Limón, and Chris Canales.

AGENDA

1. Discussion on vision, key priorities, and actionable strategies for shaping El Paso's future by City Council Representatives for Districts 1-8.

Ms. Estela Casas, KTSM personality, welcomed the City Representatives on stage.

Representatives Chávez, Acevedo, Rocha, Trejo, Niño, Fierro, Limón, and Canales introduced themselves and spoke briefly about their respective districts.

NO ACTION was taken on this item.

-
- 2. Discussion on vision, key priorities, and actionable strategies for shaping El Paso's future by City Mayor Renard U. Johnson.

Ms. Estela Casas introduced Mayor Johnson and conducted a Question and Answer session highlighting his first 60 days in office.

NO ACTION was taken on this item.

Motion made, seconded, and unanimously carried to **ADJOURN** the meeting at 1:13 p.m.

AYES: Representatives Chávez, Acevedo, Rocha, Trejo, Niño, Fierro, Limón, and Canales

APPROVED AS TO CONTENT:

Laura D. Prine, City Clerk