## RESOLUTION

**WHEREAS,** by Resolution of March 13, 2007, the City Council of the City of El Paso created the Camino Real Regional Mobility Authority (CRRMA) and named its initial Board;

**WHEREAS,** in accordance with Section 370.251 of the Texas Transportation Code and the City of El Paso's Petition and Request for Authorization to Form the Camino Real Regional Mobility Authority, as approved by the Texas Transportation Commission, the terms for CRRMA Board positions expire on February 1 of each year;

**WHEREAS,** in an effort to ensure the continuity of the CRRMA through the avoidance of any vacancies in City-appointed positions of the CRRMA Board, the City Council desires to make appointments to Positions 1, 2, 4, and 6, which shall become effective on April 1, 2025.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EL PASO:

That the City of El Paso hereby appoints the following board members to the Camino Real Regional Mobility Authority Board for the position(s) identified below, which shall take effect on April 1, 2025:

- 1. Mathew McElroy, Position 6, term expires 2/1/27
- 2. Lina Ortega, Position 2, term expires 2/1/27
- 3. Robert Palacios, Position 4, term expires 2/1/27
- 4. Monica Perez, Position 1, term expires 2/1/26

**APPROVED** on this day of April 2025.

APPROVED on this day of April 2025.	
	THE CITY OF EL PASO:
	Renard U. Johnson Mayor
ATTEST:	171d y O1
Laura D. Prine	
City Clerk	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Karla M. Nieman	
City Attorney	